I choose my church by the Bible and by arguing with God.

It was very inconvenient for me and I totally didn’t agree with it at first.

However submitting to God takes inconvenience and arguing. It tales crucifying your own opinions and ideas and casting them behind.

Leaving yourself utterly vulnerable to that Truth which is totally outside of ourselves.

Letting Him decide for us.

A prayer for someone deciding what church to attend:

“What church do you want me to be in Lord? Is there something I have been missing? Lord lead me to your truth, not mine and take me to your holy place that I may worship?
Lord I cannot stand the thought that I may be offending you by living in a house not built by Your Holy Hands. Please enlighten my heart to your way that I may join in your service through the Holy Spirit, in Jesus name. Amen”

